Skip to:

Elected Democrats

Names and contact information for Democratic elected officials representing the Jackson County, MO area are listed below. 

To check your voter registration status and look up your elected officials, Kansas City residents use the Kansas City Election Board website here and Jackson County residents use the Jackson County Election Board website here

FEDERAL OFFICES

       

U.S. SENATOR
Claire McCaskill (D)
4141 Pennsylvania Ave., Ste 101
Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone      (816) 421-1639
Fax          (816) 421-2562
www.mccaskill.senate.gov

U.S. REPRESENTATIVE
Emanuel Cleaver, II (D)
211 West Maple Ave.
Independence, MO 64050      
Phone (816) 833-4545
101 E. 31st Street
Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone      (816) 842-4545
www.cleaver.house.gov

Capitol Switchboard: (202) 224-3121

 

STATE OFFICES

 

Nicole R. Galloway AUDITOR
Nicole Galloway (D)
P.O. Box 720
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone      (573) 751-4213
www.auditor.mo.gov
   
       
STATE SENATOR
7TH DISTRICT
Jason Holsman (D)
201 W. Capitol Ave., Rm. 421
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone      (573) 751-6607
Sen. Holsman Senate Website
STATE SENATOR
9TH DISTRICT Shalonn “Kiki” Curls
201 W. Capitol Ave., Rm. 434
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone     (573) 751-3158
Sen. Curls Senate Website

STATE SENATOR 11TH DISTRICT
John Rizzo (D)
201 W Capitol Ave., Rm. 425
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
(573) 751-3074
Senate Website

john.rizzo@senate.mo.gov
 

Representative Ingrid Burnett STATE REPRESENTATIVE 19TH DISTRICT
Ingrid Burnett (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 102-BB
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone      (573) 751-3310
House Website
Ingrid.Burnett@house.mo.gov
STATE REPRESENTATIVE
21ST DISTRICT
Ira Anders (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 101-E
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone        (573) 751-5701
Rep. Anders House Website
Ira.Anders@house.mo.gov
STATE REPRESENTATIVE
22ND DISTRICT
Brandon Ellington (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 201-C
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone       (573) 751-3129
Rep. Ellington House Website
Brandon.Ellington@house.mo.gov
Representative Barbara Washington STATE REPRESENTATIVE
23RD DISTRICT
Barbara Washington (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 135-AB
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone       (816) 751-0538
Rep. Washington House Website
Barbara.Washington@house.mo.gov
STATE REPRESENTATIVE
24TH DISTRICT
Judy Morgan (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 101-G
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone        (816) 751-4485
Rep. Morgan House Website
Judy.Morgan@house.mo.gov
Representative Greg Razer STATE REPRESENTATIVE
25TH DISTRICT
Greg Razer (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 105-J
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone     (816) 751-2437
House Website
Greg.Razer@house.mo.gov

STATE REPRESENTATIVE
26th DISTRICT
Gail McCann Beatty (D)

House Minority Leader
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 130-DB
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone       (573) 751-2124
Rep. McCann Beatty House Website
Gail.Beatty@house.mo.gov

Representative Richard Brown STATE REPRESENTATIVE
27TH DISTRICT
Richard Brown (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 103-BA
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone        (573) 751-7639
House Website
Richard.Brown@house.mo.gov
Representative Jerome Barnes STATE REPRESENTATIVE
28TH DISTRICT
Jerome Barnes (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 109-A
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone        (573) 751-9851
House Website
Jerome.Barnes@house.mo.gov
STATE REPRESENTATIVE
29
TH DISTRICT
Rory Rowland (D)

201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 109H
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone          (573) 751-3623
Rep. Rowland House Website
Rory.Rowland@house.mo.gov
   
STATE REPRESENTATIVE
36TH DISTRICT
DaRon McGee (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 109G
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Rep. McGee House Website
DaRon.McGee@house.mo.gov
STATE REPRESENTATIVE
37TH DISTRICT
Joe Runions (D)
201 West Capitol Avenue, Rm. 101-F
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Rep. Runions House Website
Joe.Runions@house.mo.gov
Official Missouri State Website: www.mo.gov
Missouri Senate: www.senate.mo.gov
Missouri House of Representatives: www.house.mo.gov

 

COUNTY OFFICES

 

COUNTY EXECUTIVE
Frank White (D)
415 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106 
Phone        (816) 881-3333
County Executive’s Office Website
 COUNTY PROSECUTOR
Jean Peters-Baker (D)
324 E. 11th Street, 11th Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone         (816) 881-3555
www.jacksongov.org/prosecutor
jeanpetersbaker@jacksongov.org
Sheriff_Forte COUNTY SHERIFF
Darryl Forte (D)
3310 NE Rennau Drive
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064
Phone          (816) 524-4302
Fax              (816) 524-4340
www.jacksongov.org/sheriff
sheriff@jacksongov.org
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
1ST DISTRICT-AT-LARGE
Garry Baker (D)
201 W. Lexington, Suite 201
Independence, MO 64050
Phone      (816) 881-4477
Fax           (816) 881-4473
Garry Baker Website
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
2ND DISTRICT-AT-LARGE
Crystal Williams (D)
415 E 12th St., 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone        (816) 881-3464
Crystal Williams Legislator Website
crystalwilliams@jacksongov.org
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
3RD DISTRICT-AT-LARGE
Tony Miller (D)
201 W. Lexington, Suite 201
Independence, MO 64050
Phone       (816) 881-4423
Fax           (816) 881-4473
Tony Miller Legislator Website
tmiller@jacksongov.org
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
1ST DISTRICT
Scott Burnett (D)
415 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone        (816) 881-3076
Fax            (816) 881-3340
Scott Burnett Legislator Website
sburnett@jacksongov.org
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
2ND DISTRICT
Alfred Jordan (D)
415 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone        (816) 881-3806
Fax            (816) 881-3340
Alfred Jordan Legislator Website
ajordan@jacksongov.org
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
3RD DISTRICT
Dennis Waits (D)
201 W. Lexington, Suite 201
Independence, MO 64050
Phone         (816) 881-4441
Fax             (816) 881-4473
Dennis Waits Legislator Website
dwaits@jacksongov.org
COUNTY LEGISLATOR
4TH DISTRICT
Dan Tarwater III (D)
2015 Chairman
415 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone         (816) 881-3362
Fax             (816) 881-3340
Dan Tarwater Legislator Website
dtarwater@jacksongov.org

Find contact information for other Jackson County offices here